3Music Awards 2022: Full List of Winners

#3MusicAwards22: Nominations, Predictions & Expectations

Read Time:6 Minute, 3 Second

The 3 Music Awards 2022 is taking place at the Grand Arena of the Accra International Conference Centre as we speak.

As a major competitor, 3 Music is looking forward to putting up a show that will add credence to their brand as a credible and trusted award scheme.

A red carpet session that ended not too long ago did not go as expected. However, many have got their fingers crossed as they look on with agile eyes to see their favourite artist win one or two awards.

Although the Artist of the year category appears though to call, it seems Balck Sherif is in pole position to win the two-horse between himself and Kidi.

Notable attention must be paid to the likes of Camidoh, Moliy, Gyakie, Yaw Tog, Kelvynboy, S3fa, Mr Drew, Amerado who have worked their socks off as far as their music careers are concerned. They deserve feathers in their caps.

What is in store for them at this year’s 3 Music Awards?

These are predictions of the winners of the respective categories at the 3 Music Awards 2022

Afrobeats/Afro-Pop Song of The Year

Camidoh – Available ft Eugy
D black – Enjoyment Minister ft Quamina MP & Stonebwoy
Darkovibes – Je M’apelle feat. Davido
Fameye – Praise
Kuami Eugene – Dollar on you
King Promise – Slow down
Kwesi Arthur – Baajo ft Joeboy
Mr. Drew – Mood
S3fa E choke ft Mr. Drew [Predicted To Win]
Stonebwoy & Davido – Activate

Album of the Year (Technical award)

Amaarae – The Angel You Don’t Know
D Black – Loyalty
Joe Mettle – The Experience
Kidi – The Golden Boy [Predicted To Win]
Mzvee – Inveencible
Omar Sterling – Same Earth Different Worlds
Pappy Kojo – Logos II
Sarkodie- No Pressure

Artiste of the Year

Black Sherif [Predicted To Win]
Celestine Donkor
D Black
Kuami Eugene
Mr Drew

African Song of the Year

Ayra Starr -Bloody Samaritan
Chiké & Simi – Running (to you)
Fireboy DML – Peru
Focalistic ft Davido – Ke Star Remix
Joeboy – Alcohol (Sip)
Ladipoe- Feelings (feat. Buju )
Lojay x Sarz – Monalisa
Tiwa Savage – Somebody’s Son feat. Brandy
Wizkid – Essence Rmx (feat. Tems x Justin Bieber) [Predicted To Win]

Best Alternative Song of The Year

Amaarae – Sad Girls Luv Money ft moliy [Predicted To Win]
Akwaboah – Ntro Naa
Chris Adjei – Brothers Fight
Cina Soul – OMG
Khalifina – Black Tears
Moliy – Deja Vu
Pure Akan – Mensesa Me Ho
Worlasi ft Drvmroll – Libilibi

Best Collaboration of the Year

D Black – Enjoyment Minister ft Quamina MP & Stonebwoy
Darkovibes – Je M’apelle feat. Davido [Predicted To Win]
Kofi Jamar – Ekorso ft. Yaw TOG & Ypee
Kwame Yogot – Biibi Besi ft. Kuami Eugene
Kweku Darlington – Sika Aba Fie ft. Kweku Flick & Yaw TOG
Mr. Drew – This Year ft Medikal
Okyeame Kwame – Yeeko ft. Kuami Eugene
S3fa – E Choke ft Mr. Drew
Sarkodie – Happy Day feat. Kuami Eugene
Stonebwoy & Davido – Activate

Best Female Vocal Performance (Technical)

Asi Renie – Good Bye
Efe grace overflow [Predicted To Win]
Empress Gifty – Odi Yompo
Enam – No More
Obaapa Christy – The Glory
Mz Vee – Coming Home
Queendalyn Yurglee – Jesus

Best Male Vocal Performance (Technical)

Camidoh – Available Remix
Chris Adjei – Brother’s Fight
Joe Mettle – Ye Obua Mi
Kidi – Mon Bebe
King Promise – Slow Down [Predicted To Win]
Kofi Owusu Peprah – Nyame Tease
Luigi Maclean – Mala

Breakthrough Act of The Year

Black Sherif [Predicted To Win]
Kwame Yogot
Kweku Darlington
Mona 4reall
Malcolm Nuna
Scott Evans

Digital Act of The Year

Empress gifty
Kidi [Predicted To Win]
Mr Drew
Shatta Wale

DJ of The Year

DJ Aroma
DJ Bridash
DJ Faculty [Predicted To Win]
DJ JayJay
DJ Mingle
DJ Vyrusky
DJ Xpliph
Mr Shark

Emerging Woman of The Year

Abi Ima
Lizzy Ntiamoah
Mona 4reall
Moliy [Predicted To Win]
Titi Owusu

Ep of Year (Technical)

Amerado – Patience
Cina Soul – For Times We Lost
Herman $uede – Bitter Sweet
Kofi Karkari – Pop
Kofi Jamar – Appetite For Destruction
Lyrical Joe – Vibes
Strongman – The Tape
Yaw Tog – Time [Predicted To Win]

Fan Army of the Year

Amg Beyond Kontrol
Bhim Nation
Die-hard Fans of Lumba
High-grade Family
Shatta Movement. [Predicted To Win]
Team DH
Team Move

Gospel act of The Year

Akesse Brempong.
Celestine Donkor
Diana Hamilton [Predicted To Win]
Efe Grace
Empress Gifty
Joe Mettle
Obaapa Christy
Ohemaa Mercy

Gospel song of the Year

Akesse Brempong – Yahweh
Celestine Donkor – Only You
Diana Hamilton – Awurade Ye (Do It, Lord) [Predicted To Win]
Joe Mettle – Ye Obua Mi
Joyce Blessing – Oluwa Is Involved
Ohemaa Mercy – He Lives In Me ft. MOG Music ( Ote Me Mu )
Obaapa Christy – The Glory
Patience Nyarko – Wa Sore

Group of the Year

Bethel Revival Choir
Dope Nation
Keche [Predicted To Win]

Highlife Song of the Year

Bisa K Dei – Yard
Cina soul ft kidi – Feelings
Dada Hafco ft Akwaboah – Playboy
Kelvyn boy ft Gyedu Blay Ambolley – Watch Nobody
Kofi Kinaata – Thy Grace [Predicted To Win]
Kwabena Kwabena – Kwadede
Mr. Drew ft. Kwabena Kwabena – Fo
Roy X Taylor – Christ

Highlife act of the Year

Akwaboah [Predicted To Win]
Cina soul
Kofi Kinaata
Kwabena Kwabena
Kuami Eugene

Hip-hop Song of the Year

Black Sheriff – First Sermon
Black Sheriff – Second Sermon
Jay Bahd x City Boy x O’kenneth x Reggie x Kwaku DMC – Condemn [Predicted To Win]
Joey B – Akobam
Kofi Jamar- Ekorso ft. Yaw TOG & Ypee
Kweku Darlington – Sika Aba Fie ft. Kweku Flick & Yaw TOG
Okyeame Kwame – Yeeko ft. Kuami Eugene
Sarkodie – Rollies & Cigar
Wendy Shay – Heat

Hiplife song of the Year

Amerado – Abotr3 ft. Black SherifF
Captain Planet (4 × 4) – Abodie ft. Kuami Eugene
Kelvyn Boy – Visa (Remix) ft Joey B & Kwesi Arthur
Kofi Kinaata -Thy Grace (Part 2)
Kweku Darlington – Sika Kankan
Mr. Drew – This Year ft Medikal
Sarkodie – Coachella ft. Kwesi Arthur
Sarkodie – Happy Day ft Kuami Eugene [Predicted To Win]

Hiplife/hip-hop act of the Year

Black Sherif
D Black
Kofi Jamar
Kweku Darlington
Medikal [Predicted To Win]

Performer of the Year

Akwaboah- Ghana Most Beautiful
Efe Grace – 3Music Women’s Brunch Performance
Eno – VGMA Performance
Epixode – VGMA Experience
Kidi – Live Connect With Kidi
Mr. Drew – VGMA Performance
Ohemaa Mercy – Tehillah
Stonebwoy – Anloga Junction @1 [Predicted To Win]

Producer of the year (Technical)

Kuami Eugene (rockstar madeit )
Master Garzy
Mog Beatz
Ronyturnmeup [Predicted To Win]

Rapper of the Year

Amerado – Best Rapper
Eno Barony – God Is A Woman ft. Efya
Joe Kay – Hayaye
Joey B – Cold
Lyrical Joe – 5th August
Medikal – Stop It
Sarkodie – Rollies N Cigars
Strongman – Flawless [Predicted To Win]

Reggae Dancehall act of the Year

Knii Lante
Shatta Wale
Stonebwoy [Preidted To Win]

Reggae Dancehall Song of the Year

Jupitar ft. Shatta Wale – Star Life
Kidi – Touch It [[Predicted To Win]]
Samini ft. Efya – Picture
Shatta wale – 1Don
Stonebwoy – 1Gad
Stonebwoy – Blessings ft Vic Mensa

Song of the Year (4 in 1 Award)

Black Sherif – Second Sermon
Kidi – Touch It [Predicted To Win]
Kwame Yogot – Biibi Bbesi ft. Kuami Eugene
Kweku Darlington – Sika Aba Fie ft. Kweku Flick & Yaw TOG
Kofi Jamar – Ekorso ft. Yaw TOG & Ypee
Mr. Drew – This Year ft Medikal
Okyeame Kwame – Yeeko ft. Kuami Eugene
S3fa – E choke ft Mr. Drew
Sarkodie – Happy Day ft. Kuami Eugene
Stonebwoy ft Davido – Activate

About Post Author

Bongo Ideas

Blogger || Content Creator || SMM || Influencer || Critic || Journalist || PR ||
50 %
0 %
50 %
0 %
0 %
0 %

Average Rating

5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star
Previous post Woman turning 108 soon after surviving covid shares 5 secrets to long life
3Music Awards 2022: Full List of Winners Next post 3Music Awards 2022: Full List of Winners